A day of screenprinting at the Badger Press…

badger

Last weekend I visited The Badger Press, an open access print studio in Bishops Waltham, Hampshire. I had enrolled on a 2 day beginners screenprinting course with the aim of learning the basics and perhaps produce something that might just be good enough to put up on my wall. One of the bonuses of working in an Art & Design school is being constantly surrounded by creativity and this definitely furthered my decision to enrol on the course.

The course was intensive and exhausting, but altogether one of the most satisfying experiences I have had for some time. Not only did I manage to learn the basics, but I came away with more than one piece of art that I was pleased with!

If you have a desire to test your cretivity and learn new skills then I would recommend you pay a visit to Badger Press – the support and guidance was excellent and the constant supply of tea and coffee certainly helped to fuel two solid days of printmaking!

For more information about the press and see what they have on offer you can visit their website, take a look at their Facebook and Flickr pages, or follow them on Twitter.

